Elected Officials

Franklin County is governed by a board of three county commissioners elected every four years by the voters who live here. The Board of Commissioners oversees the entire operation of the county and represents the best interests of the citizens.

Other officials are also elected to perform certain functions: the Controller, the Treasurer, the Coroner, the Recorder of Deeds, the Prothonotary, the Clerk of Courts, the Register of Wills, Clerk of the Orphans' Court, the Sheriff, and the District Attorney. Under the direction of these officers, the county maintains important legal records such as real estate deeds, marriage licenses, adoption papers and court records.

Clerk of Courts / Ophans' Court
Commissioner's Office
District Attorney
Register and Recorder